Members and membership conditions

As a member of CONCITO, you support a strong green voice in the climate change debate with government, parliament, regions, industry associations and municipalities. CONCITO's members are part of the dialogue on the green transition and thus naturally get a closer sparring with CONCITO.

CONCITO members can participate in two annual Council meetings and can sign up for thematic follow-up groups. The follow-up groups provide an important framework for professional discussions and knowledge sharing on cities, food, transport, energy, buildings, etc.  

Members automatically receive CONCITO's newsletter, have natural access to climate dialogues and think-tanks and have the opportunity to participate in targeted (open and closed) discussions on relevant green transition issues. In addition, lectures are available at a reduced fee (DKK 5,000 excluding VAT and transport) by arrangement.

In 2024, CONCITO will have more than 130 companies, organisations and experts as members.

CONCITO's publications, etc. reflect the professional judgement of the employees.
Membership in CONCITO therefore does not imply:

  • CONCITO represents interests in relation to member's specific messages
  • Having a say in the professional conclusions or recommendations of CONCITO's products
  • That one necessarily agrees with CONCITO's messages

Membership application

We welcome applications from potential new members based on a motivated application, which will then be assessed by CONCITO's Board. In this context, it is important that the members have a concrete desire to support CONCITO and an ambitious green transformation of Denmark. 

Membership applications should be sent to The application should include a motivation for membership and a description of who you are and your ambitions in relation to the climate.

Member prices (annual)

Corporate and Institutional Membership 
Large companies, municipalities and utilities
(over 500 million in turnover)
50.000 kr.
Medium-sized enterprises, municipalities and utilities
(less than 500 million in turnover)
30.000 kr.
Small businesses, municipalities and utilities
(less than 50 million in turnover)
5.000 kr.
Other organisations
(trade unions, professional and interest organisations)
20.000 kr.
Small other organisations
(less than 25 employees)
5.000 kr.
Green NGOs1.000 kr.
Individual resource persons 
Experts500 kr.
Experta, senior200 kr.


  1. Companies and public institutions
  2. Civil society organisations
  3. Researchers
  4. Personal members
  • Birgitte Sloth

    Professor, Syddansk Universitet
  • Christian Erik Kampmann

    Lektor, Copenhagen Business School
  • Claus Lassen

    Adjunkt, Aalborg Universitet
  • Eigil Kaas

    Professor, Københavns Universitet
  • Ellen Margrethe Basse

    Professor, Aarhus Universitet
  • Helle Brønnum Carlsen

    Lektor, Københavns Professionshøjskole
  • Henrik Wenzel

    Professor, Syddansk Universitet
  • Jakob Rendtorff

    Lektor, Roskilde Universitet
  • Jens Christian Refsgaard

    Professor, De Nationale Geologiske Undersøgelser for Danmark og Grønland, GEUS
  • Jens Frøslev Christensen

    Professor, Copenhagen Business School
  • Jesper Svensgaard

    Teamleder, Institut for Plante- og Miljøvidenskab, Københavns Universitet
  • John R. Porter

    Professor, Københavns Universitet
  • John Thøgersen

    Professor, Aarhus Universitet
  • Jørgen E. Olesen

    Professor, Aarhus Universitet
  • Katherine Richardson

    Professor, Københavns Universitet
  • Katrine Krogh Andersen

    Dekan, Københavns Universitet
  • Katrine Lotz

    Institutleder, Arkitektskolens Institut for Bygningskunst, By og Landskab
  • Kirsten Engelund Thomsen

    Seniorforsker, Aalborg Universitet
  • Maria Figueroa

    Adjunkt, Copenhagen Business School
  • Mikael Skou Andersen

    Professor, Aarhus Universitet
  • Morten Wendler Jørgensen

    Ph.D. i sociologi, Københavns Universitet
  • Per Homann Jespersen

    Lektor, Roskilde Universitet
  • Peter Birch Sørensen

    Professor, Københavns Universitet
  • Poul Erik Morthorst

    Professor, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet
  • Svend Christensen

    Professor, Københavns Universitet
  • Thomas Budde Christensen

    Lektor, Roskilde Universitet
  • Thomas Højlund Christensen

    Professor, Danmarks Tekniske Universitet
Personlige medlemmer
  • Anders Eldrup

  • Asbjørn Bjerre

  • Christine Jansby

  • Connie Hedegaard

  • Frank Hvam

  • Fritz Schur

  • Glen Frommer

  • Hans Jørgen Koch

  • Henrik Saxe

  • Jesper Theilgaard

  • Jørgen Abildgaard

  • Karsten Krogh Andersen

  • Lars Topholm

  • Morten Steen

  • Niels Buus Kristensen

  • Peter Bach

  • Peter Iversen

  • Svend Daverkosen

  • Søren Boas

  • Søren Dyck-Madsen

  • Søren Mark Jensen

  • Tobias Lau

  • Vibeke Grupe Larsen